PODCAST_text_only.png

VIDEOS

Two kidney transplants later and in the midst of a pandemic, it's safe to say that Christmas 2020 was going to be less than merry. I went for a walk and the scenerywas rather gloomy. No trace of snow, no one, no party ... it was strange.

In order to bring a little sunshine into my own Christmas as well as that of others, I decided to switch the camera and the piano on and play a just under an hour of piano, Yes,live! Without preparation!

 

 I hope you enjoy it, it's straight from the heart!

Facebook live Christmas 2020

Le Grand jounal

After the publication of an article in Le Journal de Montréal stating that the experimental drug Fabrazyme would no longer be covered and that there could be interruption of treatment, Michel Sévigny Bélair is invited to Le Grand Journal for a live interview with Jean-Luc Mongrain.

March 10, 2004
 

Being the recipient of two kidney transplants, Michel Sévigny Bélair makes a video in order to pay tribute to the families of donors, as part of `` National Organ and Tissue Donation Week 2021''

He briefly talks about his experience and offers us a vocal and piano performance of a song that allowed him to move forward through the pandemic as well as through the most recent hardships

Elton john

 Your song

TRIBUTE

PODCAST_text_only.png

VIDÉOS

En pleine pandémie et après 2 greffes de reins, mettons que Noël 2020 ne s'annonçait pas de plus joyeux. Je suis allez prendre une marche et le décor était plutôt morose. Aucune trace de neige, personne, aucune fête...c'était étrange.

Histoire de mettre un peu de lumière dans mon propre Noël et celui des autres, j'ai décidé d'allumer la caméra, allumer le piano et jouer un peu moins d'une heure de piano, en direct! oui oui, sans préparation!

 

J'espère que vous apprécierez, c'est avec coeur!

Facebook live Noel 2020

GRAND JOURNAL

Après la parution d'un article dans le journal de Montréal à l'effet que le médicament expérimental Fabrazyme ne serait plus couvert et qu'il pourrait y avoir interruption de traitement, Michel Sévigny Bélair est invité au Grand Journal, avec Jean-Luc Mongrain en direct.

10 Mars 2004
 

Après avoir reçu 2 greffes de rein, Michel Sévigny Bélair s'est décidé à faire une vidéo afin de rendre hommage aux familles des donneurs, dans le cadre de ''La semaine nationale du don d'organes et de tissus 2021''

Il nous livre un petit témoignage suivi d'une interprétation piano/voix d'une chanson qui lui a permis d'avancer à travers la pandémie, ainsi que les plus récents épreuves.

Elton John

  Your song

HOMMAGE